Find your local transport provider

For information on local transport, select your area to be taken to your local transport website

Our Board

Our Board is made up of a mix of representatives from the public and private sectors, Rail North authorities from outside of the Transport for the North area and our delivery partners, with John Cridland (former Director-General, CBI) as independent Chairman.



Councillor Phil Riley, Blackburn with Darwen
Senior Deputy Leader of Blackburn and Darwen Council

Councillor Simon Blackburn, Blackpool
Leader of Blackpool Council

Councillor Rachel Bailey, Cheshire East
Leader of Cheshire East Council

Councillor Samantha Dixon, Cheshire West and Cheshire
Leader of Cheshire West and Cheshire Council

Councillor Ian Gillies, City of York
Leader of City of York Council

Councillor Keith Little, Cumbria
Cabinet member for Highways at Cumbria County Council

Councillor Stephen Parnaby, East Riding of Yorkshire
Leader of East Riding of Yorkshire Council

Mayor Andy Burnham, Greater Manchester
Mayor of Greater Manchester

Councillor Martin Mancey, Hull
Portfolio Holder for Economic Investment, Regeneration and Planning, Hull City Council

Councillor Geoff Driver, Lancashire
Leader of Lancashire County Council

Mayor Steve Rotheram, Liverpool City Region
Mayor of Liverpool City Region

Councillor Nick Forbes, North East
Leader of Newcastle City Council

Councillor Dave Watson, North East Lincolnshire
Portfolio holder for Energy and Environment, North East Lincolnshire Council

Councillor Rob Waltham, North Lincolnshire
Leader of North Lincolnshire Council

Councillor Carl Les, North Yorkshire
Leader of North Yorkshire County Council

Councillor Julie Dore, Sheffield City Region
Leader of Sheffield City Council

Mayor Ben Houchen, Tees Valley
Mayor of the Tees Valley

Cllr Terry O’Neill, Warrington
Leader of Warrington Council

Cllr Judith Blake, West Yorkshire
Leader of Leeds City Council


Rail North Authorities

Cllr Trevor Ainsworth, Derbyshire
Cabinet Support Member for Highways, Transport and Infrastructure, Derbyshire County Council

Cllr Richard Davies, Lincolnshire
Portfolio Holder for Highways, Transport & IT at Lincolnshire County Council

Cllr John Ogle, Nottinghamshire
Councillor for Tuxford Ward on Nottinghamshire County Council

Cllr Mark Winnington, Staffordshire
Cabinet Member for Economic Growth Staffordshire County Council

Cllr Daniel Jellyman, Stoke-on-Trent
Cabinet Member for Regeneration, Transport and Heritage, Stoke-on-Trent City Council


Local Enterprise Partnerships

Christine Gaskell, Cheshire and Warrington
Chair of the Cheshire and Warrington Local Enterprise Partnership

Jim Jackson, Cumbria and Lancashire
Board member at Cumbria Local Enterprise Partnership

Mike Blackburn, Greater Manchester
Chair of Greater Manchester Local Enterprise Partnership

Lord Haskins, Hull and Humber
Chair of Hull and Humber Local Enterprise Partnership

Roger Marsh OBE, Leeds City Region
Chair of the Leeds City Region Local Enterprise Partnership

David Land, North East
Board member of the North East Local Enterprise Partnership

Matthew Lamb, North Yorkshire
Board Member of the York, North Yorkshire and East Riding Local Enterprise Partnership

Martin McKervey, Sheffield City Region
Board member of the Sheffield City Region Local Enterprise Partnership

Paul Booth OBE, Tees Valley
Board member of Tees Valley Local Enterprise Partnership


Delivery Partners

Jim O’Sullivan, Highways England
Chief Executive of Highways England

Paul Griffiths, HS2
Managing Director for Phase 2 of High Speed 2 Limited

Sir Peter Hendy, Network Rail